About HHS Bell Schedule Academic Calendar Activities Calendar Incoming Freshman School Calendar Contact Administration Contact Staff Daily Bulletin DATA/School Facts/SARC Directions and Campus Map Graduation Requirements Mission Statement & Cornerstones School History School Safety Plan WASC Summer Reading
About SLCs Academics AP Information Common Core Graduate Profile Hillsdale In the News SLC Council Summer Reading/Assignments Teacher Resources
HHS Athletics
Visual and Performing Arts Music Dance Drama Visual Art Photography Digital Recording Digital Video Ceramics
Contact Us Career Center College Information Presentations Academic Support Course Selection Naviance Support Resources and Articles Student Records & Transcripts Internships Wellness
HHS Essentials Handbook and Documents Packet PTSO- Parent Teacher Student Organization GATE Parents Group Familias de habla hispana Black Parents Association Alumni Athletic Boosters Music Boosters Visitors Yearbook Information Senior Parents
Activities and Events After School Learning Center Cafeteria Classes Clubs Community Service/Volunteer Form Dance Contract/Guest Pass Hillsdale Effect Senior/Graduation Information Library
Home Page Logo

 

The School Profile is sent to colleges to explain the HHS learning community. View the  

HILLSDALE SCHOOL PROFILE 

couseling (220 x 194).jpg

Contact Us

Hillsdale High School Counseling Mission Statement
Hillsdale High School counselors support all students in attaining academic excellence and personal growth.  In partnership with advisors and all school community members we are here to help create a safe school through promoting greater respect for self and others.


COUNSELING STAFF 
 **Students are assigned a counselor based on their 9th grade House.  Counselors stay with their students throughout their 4 years at Hillsdale.

 

Florence-  Ms. Janice Kelly 
              650-558-2612 

              jkelly@smuhsd.org

Kyoto-   Ms. Jenny Rienzo 
              650-558-2611
              jrienzo@smuhsd.org

Marrakech-  Ms. Karena Doan 
              650-558-2610        
              kdoan@smuhsd.org
ELD/Special Ed/Padres Unidos-  Mr. Edgardo Canda 
              650-558-2614
              ecanda@smuhsd.org

College & Career Advisor - Ms. Laura Burtness
              650-558-2613
              Lburtness@smuhsd.org 

School Psychologist- Ms. Jennifer Giese 
              650-558-2640
              jgiese@smuhsd.org

Wellness Counselor -  Jamieko Gruenloh

              650-558-2676

               jgruenloh@smuhsd.org

Wellness Counselor -  Seth Wright

              650-558-2629

              swright@smuhsd.org


 




Hillsdale High School CEEB Code: 053165


COUNSELING SUPPORT 

Assistant Principal - Ashley Milton

              650-558-2602

              amilton@smuhsd.org

Counseling Secretary- Ms. Shelley Kirk
              650-558-2605
              skirk@smuhsd.org

Student Data Analyst/Transcripts- Ms. Laura Castro 
              650-558-2619
              lcastro@smuhsd.org

Parent Involvement Coordinator- Ms. Vilma Olivera

              650-558-2677
              volivera@smuhsd.org